BCCI announce Indian men’s team’s home fixtures for for 2024-25 season

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced fixtures for the much-anticipated international home season of Team India (Senior Men) for 2024-25.

The international home season will kick off in September with a two-match IDFC First Bank Test series against Bangladesh, followed by a three-match T20I series. Chennai will host the first Test starting on 19th September while Kanpur will host the second Test from 27th September. The three T20Is will be played in Dharamshala, Delhi and Hyderabad.

This will be followed by a riveting three-match Test series against New Zealand with the first Test starting on 16th October in Bengaluru. Pune and Mumbai will host the second and third Test respectively. The arrival of the New Year will see an exciting white-ball showdown with England visiting India for five T20Is and three ODIs.

The detailed schedule for the international home season 2024-25 is as follows.

Bangladesh’s Tour of India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Thu 19-Sep-24 Mon 23-Sep-24 9:30 AM 1st Test Chennai
2 Fri 27-Sep-24 Tue 01-Oct-24 9:30 AM 2nd Test Kanpur
3 Sun 06-Oct-24 7:00 PM 1st T20I Dharamsala
4 Wed 09-Oct-24 7:00 PM 2nd T20I Delhi
5 Sat 12-Oct-24 7:00 PM 3rd T20I Hyderabad
New Zealand’s Tour of India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Wed 16-Oct-24 Sun 20-Oct-24 9:30 AM 1st Test Bengaluru
2 Thu 24-Oct-24 Mon 28-Oct-24 9:30 AM 2nd Test Pune
3 Fri 01-Nov-24 Tue 05-Nov-24 9:30 AM 3rd Test Mumbai
England’s Tour of India
S. No. Date (From) Date (To) Time Match Venue
1 Wed 22-Jan-25 7:00 PM 1st T20I Chennai
2 Sat 25-Jan-25 7:00 PM 2nd T20I Kolkata
3 Tue 28-Jan-25 7:00 PM 3rd T20I Rajkot
4 Fri 31-Jan-25 7:00 PM 4th T20I Pune
5 Sun 02-Feb-25 7:00 PM 5th T20I Mumbai
6 Thu 06-Feb-25 1:30 PM 1st ODI Nagpur
7 Sun 09-Feb-25 1:30 PM 2nd ODI Cuttack
8 Wed 12-Feb-25 1:30 PM 3rd ODI Ahmedabad

(With inputs from BCCI’s press release)

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode