69th National Awards: David Warner congratulates Allu Arjun for being honoured

The Australian cricketer, David Warner is currently in India for the ongoing ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. While he has been travelling with the side for their games in the league stage, one the other, several Indian personalities from the film industry were acknowledged at the National Film Awards at the Vigyan Bhawan in Delhi.

While Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon won the Best Actress accolades for Gangubai Kathiawadi and Mimi, respectively, Allu Arjun took the Best Actor for his character in Pushpa. David Warner, is often seen mimicking Allu Arjun’s moves from Pushpa, took to Instagram to congratulate the actor.

He captioned the Instagram story, “Congrats and Well Done @alluarjunonline”.

With this, Allu Arjun became the first Telugu actor to be honoured with the Best Actor in the history of National Film Awards. Here is the list of winners at the 69 th  National Awards:

Best Feature Film: Rocketry
Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan (Godavari)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration : The Kashmir Files
Best Actor: Allu Arjun (Pushpa)
Best Actress: Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi), Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi (The Kashmir Files)
Best Child Artist: Bhavin Rabari (Chhello Show)
Best Screenplay (Original): Shahi Kabir (Nayattu)
Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
Best Dialogue Writer: Utkarshini Vaishishtha & Prakah Kapadia (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad (Pushpa)
Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani (RRR)


Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode