Asian Shooting Championships 2023: Arjun Babuta and Tilottama Sen secure 2024 Paris Olympics berth for India

Indian shooters Arjun Babuta and Tilottama Sen sealed the 2024 Paris Olympics berth after medal winning performance at the Asian Shooting Championships 2023 in Changwon in Korea. Post their brilliant performance in the respective events, ten shooters from the country have now sealed the Olympics berth.

While the 24-year-old Arjun Babuta secured a silver in men’s 10m air rifle, he played a crucial role in the team’s gold medal win with a total score of 1892.4 along with teammates Divyansh Singh Panwar and Hriday Hazarika. On the other hand, Sen clinched the silver, making her the tenth shooter to achieve the crucial berth in women’s 10m air rifle.

Together with Ramita, the women’s team won the bronze with a score of 230.6.

List of Indian shooters securing Paris Olympics 2024 berth

Bhowneesh Mendiratta (Men’s Trap)

Rudrankksh Patil (Men’s 10m Air Rifle)

Swapnil Kusale (Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions)

Akhil Sheoran (Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions)

Mehuli Ghosh (Women’s 10m Air Rifle)

Sift Kaur Samra (Women’s 50m rifle 3 positions)

Rajeshwari Kumari (Women’s Trap)

Sarabjot Singh (Men’s 10m Air Pistol)

Arjun Babuta (Men’s 10m Air Rifle)

Tilottama Sen (Women’s 10m Air Rifle)

Manu Bhaker (Women’s 25m Pistol)


Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode