List of Asia Cup winners in Cricket – Check Here

Asia Cup 2023 is set to happen from 31st August to 17th September with predominant games would be hosted by Sri Lanka and notably four games will be played in Pakistan respectively. A total of six teams will be participating in this event with India, Pakistan, and Nepal playing in one group and Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will play in another group. 

The 2023 Asia Cup will be the 16th edition of the Asia Cup to happen in men’s senior cricket, thus previously a total of 15 Asia Cup editions were played with the first one happening in the year 1984. Here, in this article, we will have a look at the winner of the Asia Cup in the first 15 editions.

Asia Cup winners in men’s cricket (senior level):
1984 – India
1986 – Sri Lanka
1988 – India
1990/91 – India
1995 – India
1997 – Sri Lanka
2000 – Pakistan
2004 – Sri Lanka
2008 – Sri Lanka
2010 – India
2012 – Pakistan
2014 – Sri Lanka
2016 – India (T20I format)
2018 – India
2022 – Sri Lanka (T20I format)

Teams to win Asia Cup Trophy most times in men’s cricket (senior level):
India – 7 times
Sri Lanka – 6 times
Pakistan – 2 times

Sri Lanka are currently the defending champions of the Asia Cup, but the last time when Asia Cup was held in the ODI format team India went on to clinch the trophy in 2018.

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode