No place for Shubman Gill: Kris Srikkanth and S. Sreesanth pick India’s 15-man squad for T20 World Cup

The race for the  T20 World Cup 2024  spot is escalating with each passing day in the IPL as players continue to give auditions for the minimum spots left in the probable 15. BCCI is set to announce the squad for the showpiece event in America and West Indies before the set deadline of May 1 and the experts and pundits are struggling hard to make their perfect 15.

In their attempt to build a perfect match-up for the T20I event, India last won back in 2007, former India cricketer Kris Srikkanth and 2007 World Cup winner Sreesanth selected their probable group for the event starting June 1, 2024. The duo went with an altogether different squad but have collectively refrained from going with the Gujarat Titans skipper Shubman Gill for the mega event. 

While Srikkanth has opted to open with the experienced duo of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, the right-arm pacer has gone with the attacking duo of Rohit and Jaiswal. In the bowling group, Srikkanth went with Avesh Khan and Natarajan to complement Bumrah and Arshdeep, Sreesanth picked Mohammed Siraj and IPL 2024 pace sensation Mayank Yadav to add more pace and aggression. 

Kris Srikkanth’s T20 World Cup squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant/Sanju Samson, T Natarajan

S. Sreesanth’s T20 World Cup squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Rishabh Pant, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Shivam Dube, Mayank Yadav, Sanju Samson 


CRICKET, CRICKET NEWS, IPL 2024, Latest News, TRENDING STORIES, T20 World Cup 2024, LATEST STORIES, Trending News 

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode